Title: Control Freak

Author: Brianna Hale

Release: June 27, 2019

Genre: Steamy Contemporary Romance

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/45449117-control-freak

Cover credit: Maria @ Steamy Designs

My Rating: 5 Stars without a doubts ladies!!

 

Blurb:

Total control. I need it in every aspect of my life. Some would say that makes me an asshole. A freak. But as long as everything’s exactly how I want it I’m completely flexible.

I’m kidding.

Okay, I’m not kidding.

Lacey needs someone in her life who’s bigger and scarier than her anxieties, and she wants that man to be me. Her boss. The Viking in a suit.

 I hope she understands what she’s getting into. This daddy isn’t going to pat her on the head and tell her she’s a good girl for nothing. Especially not when she’s spinning out of control.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

My Review:

This novel which I was gifted as the ARC by the author herself, is one of its kind. Initially the amazing cover design and the blurb got me hooked. And then when I began reading, I couldn’t stop it. The storyline is so subtle and gripping at the same time.

I am glad to find a novel that doesn’t run along with the mainstream taboo and adult romance. Thankfully, the story even after being taboo with Daddy element had so much to convey.

When I started reading the initial chapters, I figured Stian was a comical character with a great degree of control. And over the development of the story, I realized there’s much more into him. Maybe that comes with the age as his. With Lacy as the female lead, he knew how to handle her and how to control her emotions. He truly became her Daddy in bed, girls.

The author has portrayed throughout the novel how Stian doesn’t get affected by what the world around is if he cannot control it and at the same time, he’s possessive and ferocious for the things he deems his. Nobody can take away his possessions away from him if that includes Lacey, that should be it.

Whereas on the other hand, Lacey has been written with unstable emotions and I felt that with this novel she has grown into a woman herself which may be earlier she was not.

With the help of her new internship and her new boss and her new obsession to dutifully follow her boss’s order, Brianna Hale worked up the hot steam between them both pretty nicely.

And that’s when I lunge into the sex scenes. Oh my my my my. Brianna, you do know hot to get readers knickers wet at the drop of the hat. I was reading it like my jaw was going to drop.

One of the favorite dialogues of Stian that I have bookmarked in this book.

“I can’t fix you, because you’re not broken. But I’ll try to help you in any way you ask me to.”

” …but it seems a lot more significant now, being someone’s first. Being Lacey’s first. Being the one to possess her body. Make her come. See her breathless and vulnerable beneath me.”

“I listen to her. I’m supportive. Out here, in the real world, we could have a real relationship.”

…You want your daddy to fuck you, don’t you?

Now you can feel what was I talking about when I mentioned earlier than Stian is the guy who seems everything has been figured out in his brain.

Though at the same time, there were nuances in the novel where I laughed at his comments or his viewpoints of people or life. That’s quirky and funny my version of Stian is. I have totally and thoroughly fallen in love with his guy who could be anyone’s Daddy in no time.

If book readers out there are looking forward to reading a romance novel that will impact them slowly like a roller coaster ride or a metro train coming from afar with no brakes, read this book, today. Buy it today!

Why?

Because this book reminds me that emotions, relations, and decision about life should not always be taken in haste. That’s the beauty of this book, its speed. I loved it. Within the span of time I have read this book, I gulped every word, every character and every emotion they felt along with the supporting characters in the line. The whole scenario was quite evocative and I loved how the ending was formed.

I would recommend this novel personally if you wish to read a book that leaves its mark on your brain, compels you to think, draws you index finger in your mouth at the finger-licking good writing style.

And that’s also how I have a woman crush on Lacey. She’s a super dedicated worker and an excellent learner. Definitely, there’s something wrong with her which you will know when you come to read this book. But as Stian Blomqvist enters her life with a thrilling episode of their first argument and scene in public, I must say it’s commendable how Lacey overcomes certain hinges of her life and makes the decisions of her life in the times to come in the novel as we approach the ending.

All in all, this novel is a sweet, budding, sexual, tabboo, and memorable work by Brianna Hale. I haven’t read other work from her and this was my first. And she certainly has gained a new follower, reader, fan whatever you call it, I will be happy to be that for her novels to come!!

“I wish I were one of your bonsai plants,”

“I feel different when I’m around you. I like you very much and wish you could…”

My lips tingle. Mr. Blomqvist watches me with gentle eyes, his hand still wrapped around my throat.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

At the end,

A big cheers to Brianna Hale for giving me this opportunity to read an amazing work as I always look forward to reading something extra, something new, and something refreshing. This book was all 3 for me. YAY!!

For those of you looking to buy this amazing novel today here are the amazon wordlwide links:

 

Buy Links: Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2LzIGDg

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2YbujWZ

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2LrJnOJ

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/302SCrI